Warren County Pennsylvania Office of the District Attorney

Warren County Pennsylvania

Office of the District Attorney

Staff at the District Attorney Office

Rob Greene, District Attorney

Rob Greene took office on January 6th, 2014.  He was a criminal defense trial attorney for 12 years prior to taking office.  He is a graduate of the University of Pittsburgh and Oklahoma City University School of Law where he was the Class President.  He served in the U.S. Army Reserves 99th ARCOM during the Desert Storm era as an acting sergeant until being honorably discharged in 2000.  He was born and lives in Warren Pennsylvania.

Rob Greene can be contacted at: rgreene@warren-county.net.

Cody Brown, 1st Assistant District Attorney

Cody graduated from Western Michigan Thomas M. Cooley Law School in Lansing, Michigan, during which time he was employed as an intern for the Michigan Attorney General’s Office.  After graduation, he was employed as a Judicial Law Clerk for the 37th Judicial District, clerking for the Honorable Maureen A. Skerda, Honorable Gregory J. Hammond and the Honorable William F. Morgan. Cody is also a graduate from Tidioute Community Charter School and Penn State Erie, The Behrend College.

Cody Brown can be contacted at: cbrown@warren-county.net.

Kord Kinney, Assistant District Attorney

Kord is a graduate of University of Pittsburgh School of law and began working at the District Attorney's Office in 2017.

Kord Kinney can be contacted at: kkinney@warren-county.net.

Richard A. Hernan, Jr., Assistant District Attorney (P/T)

A former police officer with a  Master’s Degree in Criminology, Rick was admitted to practice law in Pennsylvania in 1975.  He served as Warren County District Attorney from 1978 to 2000, and again from 2002 to 2006.  He was the President of the Pennsylvania District Attorney’s Association and is the Founding President of the Pennsylvania District Attorney’s Institute.  He currently serves on the Board of Directors of the Pennsylvania Coalition Against Rape. 

Rick Hernan can be contacted at: rhernan@warren-county.net.

Chief County Detective

VACANT

 - Jessica Kasaback, (A Safe Place of Warren) Victim/Witness Coordinator

Jessica is a 2015 University of Phoenix graduate with a degree in Human Services and a concentration in Family and Child Services. During that time she completed two full internships with CASA of Warren and Forest Counties (Court Appointed Special Advocates). Upon graduation, Jessica began working in the Victim/Witness office assisting victims of crime through the juvenile and adult criminal justice systems. Jessica also attended Warren Area High School and Pennsylvania Leadership Charter School, graduating in 2006. Victims of crime can reach Jessica at (814) 728-3468.

Victim/Witness Assistant - VACANT

 

Tyra Olson - Office Manager - email: tolson@warren-county.net
Alyssa Nobles - Secretary - email: anobles@warren-county.net